Condensed Spirituality

Eckhart Tolle’s “The Power of Now” comes up often when people are asked about books that have had a profound impact on them. I have been meaning to read it for a long time but unfortunately over the years I have gone from loving reading to loving the idea of reading. So when I came across the “Practising The Power of Now”, a condensed version of the original book with with exercises and meditations, I knew I had to get it!

I promise to read it by the end of the year and will let you know what I thought.  I do not really like Paolo Coelho’s books (well the few I tried to read, years ago) and I found Rhonda Byrne’s “Secret” so poorly written that it irritated me to no end (I do see her point though) so we’ll see.

Have you read the original or this shorter version? What did you think of it (or any of the books mentioned above)?

img_4092

Eckhart Tollen “Läsnäolon Voimaa” ovat monet kehuneet auttaneen heitä ymmärtämään elämäänsä eri näkökulmasta. Olen jo pitkään halunnut lukea kirjan mutta valitettavasti sen sijaan että olisin ihminen joka rakastaa lukemista olen ihminen joka rakastaa ajatusta lukemisesta. Lontoossa tuli kuitenkin vastaan tämä lyhennetty version Läsnäolon Voimasta, harjoitusten kanssa, joten nappasin tämän mukaan ja lupaan lukea sen vielä tämän vuoden puolella.

Saa nähdä miten käy. Paolo Coelhon kirjat eivät minuun uponneet (silloin vuosia sitten kun niitä yritin lukea) ja Rhonda Byrnesin “Salaisuus” oli minusta toivottoman huonosti kirjoitettu – vaikka kirjan pointin tajusinkin.

Oletko sinä lukenut mitään ylläolevista kirjoista? Mitä pidit?

Tallenna


One thought on “Condensed Spirituality

Leave a comment